Visit MAC

MAC opening hours
Tuesday – Friday 10 am – 5 pm | Saturday 11am – 3pm
Closed Sundays, Mondays and public holidays

Admission
Admission is free, individual events are at advertised prices.

Location
23-27 Albert Road, Moonah, Tasmania

 

Getting Here

Car: MAC is a 15 minute drive north of the Hobart CBD, and only a 10 minute drive from MONA. MAC has free visitor parking behind the Centre (2 hours), with extra parking across the road (3 hours). There are 2 accessible parking spaces directly in front of the Centre on Albert Road.

Bike: From the Intercity Cycleway, take the Albert Road exit. Follow Albert Road for 200 meters. MAC will be on your left, just after crossing Main Road.

Bus: Central Moonah is served by Metro Tasmania’s Turn Up and Go service. Buses travel both ways on Main Road every 10 mins between the Hobart CBD and Central Glenorchy (7am to 7pm). On Saturday bus frequency is every 20 minutes. Find the Metro time table here>>.

Email MAC


The MAC Team

Coordinator Arts & Culture
Eleanor Downes
P: (03) 6216 6382  |  E: eleanor.downes@gcc.tas.gov.au
In the office Tuesday to Friday

Visual Arts Program Officer
Rebecca Holmes
P: (03) 6216 6416  |  E: rebecca.holmes@gcc.tas.gov.au
In the office Tuesday to Friday

Cultural Program Officers
Kelly Drummond Cawthon
P: (03) 6216 6312  |  E: kelly.drummond@gcc.tas.gov.au
In the office Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays

Matthew Fargher
P: (03) 6216 6415  |  E: matthew.fargher@gcc.tas.gov.au
In the office on Thursdays

Marketing Officer
Claire Pendrigh Elliott
P: (03) 6216 6395  |  E: claire.elliott@gcc.tas.gov.au
In the office Wednesdays and Thursdays

Operations Officers
Jason James
P: (03) 6216 6398  |  E: jason.james@gcc.tas.gov.au

Richie Cyngler
P: (03) 6216 6398  |  E: mac.bookings@gcc.tas.gov.au

 
X