Visit MAC

MAC opening hours
Tuesday – Friday 10 am – 5 pm | Saturday 11am – 3pm
Closed Sundays, Mondays and public holidays

Admission
Admission is free, individual events are at advertised prices.

Location
23-27 Albert Road, Moonah, Tasmania

 

Getting here

Car: MAC is a 15 minute drive north from the Hobart CBD, just 10 minutes from MONA. There is FREE 3 hour parking opposite the Centre, next to Harris Scarfe.

Bike: Take the Albert Road exit off the Intercity Cycleway. Travel 200m west up Albert Road.

Bus: Our location in Central Moonah is served by Metro Tasmania’s Turn Up and Go service. Buses travel both ways on Main Road at least every 10 mins between the Hobart CBD and Central Glenorchy (Mon – Fri, 7am to 7pm). On Saturday bus frequency is every 20 minutes.

Email MAC


The MAC Team

Coordinator Arts & Culture
Eleanor Downes
P: (03) 6216 6382  |  E: edownes@gcc.tas.gov.au
In the office Tuesday to Friday

Visual Arts Program Officer
Rebecca Holmes
P: (03) 6216 6416  |  E: rebecca.holmes@gcc.tas.gov.au
In the office Tuesday to Friday

Cultural Program Officers
Kelly Drummond Cawthon
P: (03) 6216 6312  |  E: kdrummond@gcc.tas.gov.au
In the office Wednesday to Friday

Matthew Fargher
P: (03) 6216 6415  |  E: mfargher@gcc.tas.gov.au
In the office on Thursdays

Marketing Officer
Claire Pendrigh Elliott
P: (03) 6216 6395  |  E: celliott@gcc.tas.gov.au
In the office Wednesdays and Thursdays

Operations Officer
Jason James
P: (03) 6216 6398  |  E: jason.james@gcc.tas.gov.au

 
X